Sacramento King Salmon fishing 10-1-2012

I fished the Sacramento river on Monday the 1st of October with a friend and we were in search of the King Salmon in the river system. We set out on our first pass and ten minutes into our pass we caught a nice big King, then we had nothing for a while and I changed some tactics and soon I was into my first fish, for a very short time as the fish was peeling line and then just let go of the lure, this would happen a two more times, then I was finally hooked up and I was fighting this big salmon and then the fish started doing the head shake thing very bad and soon after that the fish was gone after we seen it several times. finally I was hooked up again and this time I landed a very nice King Salmon from the Sacramento River. So if you are interested in going give mem ac all to get into to hard fighting Kings.Sacramento River King Salmon

This entry was posted in Sacramento River King Salmon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

