Hogan Stripers 3-28-2017

I made the trip to Hogan on Tuesday the 28th of March with my dad to see what the water conditions and how the fishing might be. I started out with putting out the first rod, then I just the second when the first rod went off and soon we had our first fish of the day in the net, the action was fast for a while as we were putting fish in the boat and we also let one small one go back to grow. I let my dad reel in all the fish and by the end of the day we had boated nine stripers from the waters of Hogan reservoir and we released the small one. A great day fishing with my dad.

IMG_0763

This entry was posted in Bass, California, Gold Country, Lake Hogan, Stripers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

