Recon Trip to Hogan Reservoir for Stripers 3-26-2024

I called my buddy Tim to see if he would like to go to Hogan and try for some Striped Bass. We met up at the lake and headed out, we set four various rods rigged with Anchovies. It wasn’t long and Tim had a couple short strikes and finally he put a fat striper in the boat. It was a little while before I had my first strike and I was able to land a quality fish as well. We didn’t spend to much time in any one spot as I was looking at the lake and where fish were holding. I was able to land Four good fish on this day, making it a total of five fish for our efforts. We also had five other missed opportunities. A great day with a great friend doing what we love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment